Second Annual Central Indiana Audio Student Workshop to be held at IU Jacobs School of Music

The Indiana University Jacobs School of Music Recording Arts Department and the Central Indiana Audio Engineering Society are hosting the Second Annual Central Indiana Audio Student Workshop from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16. Programs will be held in the Musical Arts Center, Simon Music Center, Radio-TV Building and Echo Park Studios.

CIASW 2013

Recording industry students, instructors and professionals are all welcome to attend.

The entire event is free, including all workshops, recording sessions, guest lectures and lunch. Audio students in attendance are eligible to win prizes from sponsors such as SSL, Auralex, JBL and Sensaphonics.

Presenters include Ian Corbett, Marc DeGeorge, Travis Atkinson, Dawn Flinn, Chris Gill, Gary Gottlieb, Ryan Griffin, Tom Harding Gavin Haverstick, Mark Hood, Mark Mayhew, Douglas McKinnie, David McNutt, Jonathan Pines, Mark Rubel, Konrad Strauss, Michael Stucker, Jeff Tackett, Tony Tadey and David Wright.

Free online registration is available at

Onsite registration begins at 8 a.m. in the Musical Arts Center lobby at 101 North Jordan Avenue, Bloomington.

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
This entry was posted in faculty, school, student. Bookmark the permalink.